Full

There are two installation file types: standard installer and web installer

Go to Help ->  Change license key and enter the full license

When switching from trial to the full version, you only need to provide the serial number, no need to reinstall the product. All backups, syncs, and other settings will be kept.

If you have an account with active Acronis True Image Advanced or Premium subscription, you simply need to log in under your account and Acronis True Image 2020 will automatically switch from trial to full version if you have available seats or if you had previously activated an earlier version of Acronis True Image on this machine.

Backup task fails with the following error:

There is not enough space on the destination drive to perform a backup

The express full backup method allows creating full backups of Exchange information stores, storage groups, or databases in deduplicating vaults. With this method, Acronis Backup backs up only the changes that have occurred since the previous full backup. The data that has not changed is replaced with links to it in a newly created backup.

(!) Use of the express full backup method requires the "Express backup and deduplication" add-on and the storage node to be installed.

Creating backups from MS Exchange using the Acronis Exchange Agent causes log entries in PowerShell. This can be solved by deleting the PowerShell subkey under Event Log in Windows Registry.

Introduction

To use Acronis True Image on a Windows computer or a Mac, you need to activate it via the Internet. Without activation the fully functional product works for 30 days. If you do not activate it during that period, all the program functions become unavailable except the recovery.

You can activate Acronis True Image either on your computer or from another computer, if your computer is not connected to the Internet.

Introduction

This articles describes how to free up storage space in Acronis Cloud by deleting backups, their old versions and prevent reaching the quota limit again.

The option to delete individual files and folders from backups in Acronis Cloud has been removed because they would be re-uploaded on the next backup run, consuming your time, Internet traffic and occupying storage in Acronis Cloud again.

Introduction

Old backups are deleted automatically according to the rules defined in the backup options. Read "Automatic cleanup rules" section in the user guide: local backups, backups in Acronis Cloud.

The backup menu option "Delete", that has always existed in the program, removes a backup completely, with all of its versions.

Pages

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
2 + 6 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.