Delete

This is a known issue. Just stop the activity

Backup plan created by Administrator was edited or deleted by a non-Administrator user. Recreate backup plan. It is recommended not to install Management Console on managed machines.

Introduction

Old backups are deleted automatically according to the rules defined in the backup options. Read "Automatic cleanup rules" section in the user guide: local backups, backups in Acronis Cloud.

The backup menu option "Delete", that has always existed in the program, removes a backup completely, with all of its versions.

You will need to delete keys and strings from Windows registry to remove Acronis SnapAPI drivers

To delete your personal account, follow the steps:

1) Log into https://account.acronis.com/

2) Go to "Profile" tab https://account.acronis.com/#/profile

3) Click Delete Account

Account deletion is an irreversible operation and cannot be undone

4) Proceed to deletion

Solution

Deleting an entire backup:

  1. Connect to Management Console, and go to Backups tab, and then Locations

Symptoms

  1. You created a managed location on Acronis Storage Node and saved a backup to it.
  2. You edited the managed location and renamed it.
  3. When you try to delete a backup from the renamed location, operation fails with:

Unknown location <old vault name>

How to subscribe to or unsubscribe from Acronis Newsletters or E-mail offers

Introduction

This articles describes how to free up storage space in Acronis Cloud by deleting backups, their old versions and prevent reaching the quota limit again.

The option to delete individual files and folders from backups in Acronis Cloud has been removed because they would be re-uploaded on the next backup run, consuming your time, Internet traffic and occupying storage in Acronis Cloud again.

You start a backup plan for the first time. After the first backup has not completed (for any reason), you want to delete this incomplete archive, but cannot find it under Backups. Or you notice, that space used in Acronis Cloud is larger than your backups occupy.

There is no recycle bin feature in Acronis Cloud storage at the moment.

Symptoms

An Acronis True Image backup that you had in Acronis Cloud storage, was deleted, and you want to restore such backup.

Examples, when such situation can happen, include:

Pages