Deactivate

Log into your account in the product, select the subscription that you want to reassign

Introduction

This article explains how to disable the option to sign in as a current Windows user when connecting to Acronis Backup Management Console.

Solution

Acronis Cyber Backup 12.5:

Do the following on the machine with Management Server:

1. If Active Protection plan is applied to the machine, temporarily disable the Self-protection feature to allow modifying the configuration files;

If you use the subscription-based version of Acronis True Image, you can manage the licenses manually at the Acronis website.

1. Go to https://account.acronis.com/, and then sign in with your Acronis account.

2. In the Products section, find Acronis True Image Essential, Premium or Advanced, and then click Manage: