clean up

Backup task fails with the following error:

There is not enough space on the destination drive to perform a backup

Introduction

Old backups are deleted automatically according to the rules defined in the backup options. Read "Automatic cleanup rules" section in the user guide: local backups, backups in Acronis Cloud.

The backup menu option "Delete", that has always existed in the program, removes a backup completely, with all of its versions.

Introduction

This articles describes how to free up storage space in Acronis Cloud by deleting backups, their old versions and prevent reaching the quota limit again.

The option to delete individual files and folders from backups in Acronis Cloud has been removed because they would be re-uploaded on the next backup run, consuming your time, Internet traffic and occupying storage in Acronis Cloud again.