35521: Acronis Cyber Backup: Cleanup Utility

    Last update: 木, 2020-10-15 08:15

    Cleanup Utility is a console application that removes all Acronis products and their components from Windows.

    (!) Cleanup Utility should be used only in case the product fails to be uninstalled the usual way from Windows Control Panel or using the installation file.

    As a precautionary measure, prior to using the Cleanup Utility, we highly recommend that necessary backup measures be taken to preserve Customer data. This can be done using Acronis software or third party software and/or hardware.

    The utility removes all Acronis Cyber Backup/Acronis Cyber Protect Windows components locally from the machine. It does not perform remote uninstallation.

    Usage

    Running the utility may close all Windows Explorer windows.

    The utility removes SQLite databases used by Acronis Management Server.

    By default, the utility leaves Acronis Secure Zone intact. To delete Acronis Secure Zone in quiet mode you should specify --delete-asz parameter - see below. You can then use Windows Disk Management to put the leftover space back to a partition. 

    We recommend to temporarily deactivate Startup Recovery Manager (if it is activated) before using the Cleanup tool.

     

    1. Download Cleanup Utility:
    2. Press Start. In search, type cmd. Right-click cmd.exe and select Run as administrator. Command Prompt opens.
    3. Using the cd command, browse to the folder you saved the utility to.
    4. Run the utility by issuing one of the following commands:

      (!) Commands listed below are for x64 system. For x32 system adjust the executable name accordingly.

      • To run the utility with default parameters:

        cleanup_tool.exe

        The tool asks you to confirm if you want to remove the product and its components. It also asks you to reboot the machine, if need be.

      • To run the utility without user interaction:

        cleanup_tool.exe --quiet

        When run with the --quiet parameter, the utility will silently remove the product and its components. It will not ask you for any confirmation. The utility will not reboot the machine by default. 

      • You can also use the following parameters in quiet mode
      • To run the utility and delete Acronis Secure Zone from the system:

        cleanup_tool.exe  --quiet --delete-asz

      • To allow automatic reboot during quiet mode:

        cleanup_tool.exe --quiet --allow-reboot

    5. After issuing the command with the necessary parameter(s), the utility will remove all components of the product that it detects on the machine.

    (!) After using the Cleanup Utility, it is strongly recommended not to reboot the machine. Go to Start -> Run -> regedit, and verify that there are no snapman*, tdrpman*, fltsrv, timounter, tib_mounter strings in the UpperFilters and LowerFilters of the following keys:

    • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4D36E967-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
    • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F} 

    If there are any, please remove the strings from the UpperFilters and LowerFilters of the keys mentioned above.

    (!) Do not delete the keys.

    Then you may reboot the machine.

    More information

    Cleanup Tool log can be found in the CleanupTool subfolder near Cleanup_tool.exe binary.

    タグ: