39954: Deletion of Files on a MassTransit Server

Translate to:

Applies to:

Summary:

Describes how MassTransit file purging works, and explains that MassTransit does not actually delete the files on the disk - those must be removed manually or via an automated script.

For information on how to delete files on MassTransit 7 Servers, please refer to the MassTransit 7 documentation.

Description:

With continued use of a MassTransit server files being transferred will accumulate in the Sent and Received folder within a user's mailbox folder.

Currently MassTransit has a setting that allows you to purge files. Selecting "Clear file entries older than ... days" by checkmarking the appropriate boxes in the special tab of the MassTransit server's configuration screen will only clear the actual log or browser database entry for a file --it does not remove any of the files from the user's Mailbox folder on disk.

Files accumulating in "Sent" and "Received" folders must be manually deleted by the User.

From MassTransit's Address Book screen, a user can click on an address book entry and click "Reveal Mailbox". Once the mailbox is opened, the user can manually open the Sent or Received folders within the user mailbox and delete files that are no longer needed.

A scripting solution can also be used to remove the files from the mailboxes automatically. Please contact Group Logic Technical Support for more information.

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
6 + 5 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.