Destination

Destination

You can make automatic copies of your backups using the "Dual Destination" option

Choose a different location or assign Local Administrator rights to Acronis Agent User

Mit der Option „Dual-Destination“ können Sie automatische Kopien von Backups erstellen.

Dieser Artikel ist gültig für die Produkte:

  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 (alle Editionen)

Einführung

Mit der Funktion „Dual-Destination“ können Sie eine zweite Kopie Ihres Backups anlegen und die Sicherheit Ihrer Backups erhöhen, indem Sie von sämtlichen Daten zwei Kopien aufbewahren. Die Dual-Destination-Kopie wird außerdem automatisch mit dem primären Backup synchronisiert.

Beispielszenario

Internal disks and locally attached USB drives with NTFS file system are supported

Interne Laufwerke und lokal angeschlossene USB-Laufwerke mit NTFS-Dateisystem werden unterstützt.

Dieser Artikel ist gültig für die Produkte:

What is staging and how to use it

This article applies to:

  • Acronis True Image
  • Acronis Backup (Acronis Backup & Recovery) 11.7//1.5
  • Acronis Backup for VMware (Acronis vmProtect) 9

Nothing happens when clicking "Select destination". The list of available locations for storing the backup does not open.

Symptoms

You have registered an account and specified your backup storage (Partner-owned backup storage). You have registered a machine in that account and run a backup to the specified storage. Later, you have changed the storage in the account settings and removed the old storage.

All backups running to this new storage fail. In PCS logs you will see errors like:

Symptoms

You are backing up to a network share. Backups start failing with:
The credentials for 'path' are incorrect.

Backup task fails with the following error:

There is not enough space on the destination drive to perform a backup

Introduction

Old backups are deleted automatically according to the rules defined in the backup options. Read "Automatic cleanup rules" section in the user guide: local backups, backups in Acronis Cloud.

The backup menu option "Delete", that has always existed in the program, removes a backup completely, with all of its versions.

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
6 + 13 =
Lösen Sie bitte diese einfache Rechenaufgabe und geben Sie das Ergebnis ein. Z.B. für 1+3 geben Sie 4 ein.