8418: Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Asks for Credentials when Editing a Task

use Google Translate

When editing a task, you may see a message to retype your credentials

This article applies to:

Description

Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 will ask for credentials when you edit a backup task to a network share that requires authentication.

Sample scenario

  1. You create a backup task to a network share that requires authentication:

  2. The backup task runs successfully:

  3. You close the Acronis Management Console, then open it again and edit the task:

  4. There will be a message asking for credentials:

    This is product design. To view the content of a personal/unmanaged vault, which is on a network share, one must type in the credentials.

    However, you do not need to reenter the credentials when editing a task. You may simply click on Save and the task will continue even though you have not reentered the credentials.

More information

See also Acronis Backup & Recovery 10: Specifying Task Credentials.

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
3 + 2 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.