7806: Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Build 11345: Deleting a Manually Renamed Centralized Managed Vault Removes All Folders from the Partition

use Google Translate

Operating Systems: 

Rename vaults only through Acronis Management Server

This article applies to:

  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server - Small Business Server Edition
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Workstation
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server - Virtual Edition

Symptoms

  1. Using Acronis Management Server, you create a centralized managed vault in the root of a Windows partition:

  2. Then you rename the vault manually (e.g. using Windows Explorer):

  3. After renaming the vault manually, you delete it through Acronis Management Server:

  4. As a result, all folders on the partition where the renamed vault was are gone:

    (!) If you have the vault on the system partition, rename it via Windows explorer and then delete it through Acronis Management Server, the system will become unbootable.

Cause

Under investigation.

Solution

Avoid renaming centralized managed vaults through Windows Explorer.

Rename the vaults only through Acronis Management Server. See Acronis Backup & Recovery 10: Renaming Vaults.

More information

Acronis Development Team is working on fixing the issue.

See also Acronis Backup & Recovery 10: Manual Deletion of Vaults from Acronis Management Server.

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.