The product cannot access the backup if the media is dismounted
This article applies to:
- In the backup options you check Dismount media after backup has finished:
- In the backup task you set automatic validation after the backup is created:
- After the backup is created, validation fails.
After the media with the backup is dismounted, the product cannot access the backup.
This is a known issue.
If you are planning to run automatic validation after the backup is created, do not set the product to dismount the media after the backup has finished.