Delete all the logs by clicking "Clear log"
This article applies to:
You can clean up the dashboard by deleting all the logs of the product.
- Run the product if you are using Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Standalone Edition, or connect Acronis Management Console to Acronis Agent or Acronis Management Server if you are using Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Edition;
- On the Navigation pane, click Log:
- Click Clear log and confirm:
Clearing the log on Acronis Management Server will not delete the Acronis Agent logs on the registered machine side.