62220: Acronis Backup 12.5: Multiple copies of Catalog Service are shown after reinstallation or update

Also read in:

use Google Translate

Applies to: 

Operating Systems: 

Introduction

After Catalog Service reinstallation or Acronis Backup update, one or more copies of Catalog service are shown under Backups > Catalog.

Cause

Issue in the product. In some cases, component Catalog Browser performs double registration with Catalog Manager during product update.

Solution

As a workaround, delete the unnecessary entries in the catalog database (instructions for SQLite):

  1. Open CatalogBrowser config file located at C:\ProgramData\Acronis\CatalogBrowser\catalog_browser.json and note the value of AgentID parameter

  2. Download DB Browser for SQLite: https://sqlitebrowser.org/
  3. Stop Acronis Service Manager Service.
  4. Run DB Browser and press Open Database 

  5. Navigate to C:\Acronis\ProgramData\CatalogManager, and open catalog_manager_db.db3 
  6. Switch to the Browse data tab:

  7. In the id column, find the value that you noted at step 1. This is the record that you need to keep

  8. Delete other record(s) from the table: select the record and click Delete record. Press Write changes.
  9. Start Acronis Service Manager Service and check if the issue was resolved.

More information

This issue will be resolved in future versions of the product.

 

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.