61469: Acronis Backup Cloud: local storage usage calculated twice

use Google Translate

Applies to: 

Symptoms

You are backing up to a network share.

When you check local storage usage, you notice that it shows double the amount of occupied local space.

Cause

You have selected this local storage twice. For example, you have once specified the storage by the IP address, and then you have specified the same storage by the hostname.

If you open the Backups tab, you can find two locations with identical backup sets:

Solution

Edit your backup plans and in all of them select the location either by the name or by the IP address; then remove the other location from the list of locations.

  1. Navigate to Devices -> All devices and select the machine to which this backup plan as applied.
  2. Click the gear icon and then click Edit:
  3. Click Where to backup.
  4. Specify the location by the name or by the IP address, depending on how you want to unify it:
  5. Click Done and then click Save changes.
  6. Navigate to Backups and select the duplicated location.
  7. Click the gear icon and then click Delete:
You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 11 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.