59739: Acronis Backup Advanced 11.7: consolidation is performed despite being disabled in retention rules

use Google Translate

Applies to: 

Symptoms

  1. You store backups in a managed vault.
  2. Your backup scheme includes full and differential backups.
  3. In the backup plan, you have set retention rules but disabled archive consolidation.
  4. You notice, that archive retention consumes a lot of time and machine resources.
  5. In Acronis Storage Node logs you can see the "Backup copying has started" message indicating consolidation operation. To view Acronis Storage Node logs, connect the management console to Acronis Management Server, navigate to Logs, and switch to Events).

Cause

Issue in the product. Acronis Storage Node performs consolidation despite it has been disabled in the backup plan.

Solution

The issue has been fixed in Update 1. Please update to the latest build.

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
3 + 7 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.