59634: How to turn off the automatic renewal of a subscription

You have a subscription-based product:

  • Acronis True Image Subscription
  • Acronis Cyber Backup (Advanced) Subscription
  • Acronis Cloud Storage Subscription

Subscription-based products have an auto-renewal option, which means, you are automatically charged for the next subscription period and your subscription is extended for another year.

This article helps you to check whether auto-renewal is turned on and turn it off, if need be.

A cancelation stops future renewal charges, but does not result in a refund of your order.

1. In the invoice received per email after purchase, go to the Manage your subscription section. There is a separate link for each subscription in the order.

For example, you have purchased Acronis True Image Subscription and Acronis Cloud Storage, this is how the email will look like:

2. Select the subscription you'd like to manage.

3. If the auto-renewal is active, the Cancel your subscription option is available. Click it to disable auto-renewal:

4. If it was already deactivated, you can reactivate it by clicking Reactivate it yourself, and then clicking Confirm renewal on the opened page.

5. After submitting the changes, you receive a confirmation to your e-mail address.

Tags: