59556: Acronis Backup Cloud: how to disable or delete a tenant or a user

use Google Translate

Applies to: 

    Follow this article, if you want do disable or delete a user/tenant in Acronis Backup Cloud (version 7.5).

    Disabling a user

    By disabling a user:

    • notifications will not be sent to this user
    • credentials for this user will not be accepted for logging in to the backup console

     

    To disable a user:

    1. In the management portal, navigate to Users.
    2. Hover over the user you want to disable and click the menu icon:
    3. Click Disable:
    4. Confirm your choice by clicking Disable once again.

     

    Deleting a user

    By deleting a user:

    • all machines associated with this user will be unregistered
    • all backup plans of all machines associated with this user will be revoked
    • all backup files available in cloud for machines associated with this user will be deleted

     

    To delete a user, it must be disabled first.

    1. In the management portal, navigate to Users.
    2. Hover over the user you want to delete and click the menu icon.
    3. Click Delete:
    4. Confirm your choice by clicking Delete once again.

     

    Disabling a tenant (client)

    By disabling a tenant:

    • notifications will not be sent to any of the user in this tenant
    • credentials for all users in this tenant will not be accepted for logging in to the backup console

     

    To disable a tenant:

    1. In the management portal, navigate to Clients.
    2. Hover over the tenant you want to disable and click the menu icon:
    3. Click Disable:
    4. Confirm your choice by clicking Disable once again.

     

    Deleting a tenant

    By deleting a tenant:

    • all administrators available in this tenant and all its sub-tenants will be deleted
    • all users available in this tenant and all its sub-tenants will be deleted
    • all sub-tenants will be deleted
    • all machines available in this tenant and all its sub-tenants will be unregistered
    • all backup plans under this tenant and all its sub-tenants will be revoked from machines available in this tenant and all its sub-tenants
    • all backup files available in cloud for machines under this tenant and all its sub-tenant will be deleted

    To delete a tenant, it must be disabled first.

    1. In the management portal, navigate to Clients.
    2. Hover over the tenant you want to delete and click the menu icon:
    3. Click Delete:
    4. Confirm your choice by clicking Delete once again.
    You are reporting a typo in the following text:
    Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
    CAPTCHA
    This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
    9 + 8 =
    Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.