57122: Acronis Files Connect: migration to a new server

You can use the Backup and Restore steps from the product documentation to copy over your existing settings.

https://www.acronis.com/support/documentation/AcronisFilesConnect/index....

When you are ready to do the cutover, stop and disable the "Acronis Files Connect File and Print Server for Macintosh" service in services.msc on the old server and start the new server.

If you need the old server to be available for 30 days, you can uninstall Files Connect on the old server and reinstall as a trial.

Please note: When using perpetual serial numbers, you should disable the old server first before starting the service on the new machine.

Also, migrations are a good time to check the permissions on the data. Please see the article at

https://kb.acronis.com/content/47135

for our guidance on permissions.

If you have any questions, please open a support case at 

https://support.acronis.com/mobility/

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.