56409: Acronis Backup to Cloud: How to Renew Cloud Subscription

Translate to:

When your Acronis Backup to Cloud subscription is about to expire and you want to continue backing up to cloud, you need to renew the subscription.

How to renew volume subscriptions

When your next subscription has the same storage quota as the current one

  1. Log in to your account on Acronis website.
  2. Register the new subscription if you have not registered it before.
  3. Navigate to Cloud Backup -> For Business. Check the Expires column, it will show the updated information:

Or:

  1. Log in to your account on Acronis website.
  2. Navigate to Cloud Backup -> For Business.
  3. Click Renew next to the volume subscription:
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions.
    The new expiration date will appear in the Expires column.

When your next subscription has a larger storage quota than the current one

  1. On the last day of the current subscription, log in to your account on Acronis website.
    Registering a new subscription with a larger quota is considered to be an upgrade: the storage quota will be increased immediately and the resulting subscription period will be recalculated (see details in this article). Which is why we recommend to renew the subscription on the last day of the current one when you only need the renewal for the next year but do not need extra strorage immediately.
  2. Navigate to Cloud Backup -> For Business.
  3. Click Renew next to the volume subscription:
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions.
    The new expiration date will appear in the Expires column.

When your next subscription has a smaller storage quota than the current one or you need to switch from volume to machine subscription

To renew a subscription to a smaller storage quota, please contact Acronis Customer Central (register the new subscription in your account and provide the e-mail tied to your account).

In case you decide to switch from the volume subscription to a machine subscription, please contact Acronis Customer Central (register the new subscription in your account and provide the e-mail tied to your account).

How to set up auto-renewal for machine subscriptions

Auto-renewal means that when the current subscription expires, the next subscription will be automatically selected from the available subscriptions. The next subscription must be identical to the current subscription. If an identical subscription is not found, auto-renewal will not take place and you will need to renew it manually. No subscriptions will be bought automatically. Only those subscriptions available at the time of auto-renewal can be used.

To set up auto-renewal, check Auto-renew or Auto-renew all:

How to renew machine subscriptions manually

  1. Log in to your account on Acronis website.
  2. Register the new subscription if you have not registered it before.
  3. Navigate to Cloud Backup -> For Business.
  4. Click Renew next to the machine you want to renew the subscription for:

    The new subscription will appear in the Next subscription column for the machine. It will become active after the current subscription expires.

(!) The new date of the expiration on the Expires column will automatically change only when your previous subscription finishes. Until then, even if you renewed the subscription, the date will stay the same for your current subscription.

 

You can also renew a number of activated subscriptions at once. This operation is possible if you have registered a set of new subscriptions identical to the currently used subscriptions:

  1. Log in to your account on Acronis website.
  2. Register the new subscription if you have not registered it before.
  3. Navigate to Cloud Backup -> For Business.
  4. Click Renew all:

What happens if you do not renew the subscription

After the date when your subscription expires, you will still have 5 more days to perform backups to cloud. Then you will no longer be able to back up and you will be at risk of losing your data that has been changed since you were last able to back it up. But you will still have 25 more days to access your data in case you need to recover. After 30 days following the subscription expiration date, all your backups will be deleted from the cloud storage and you will not be able to recover from your cloud backups. This operation cannot be undone, so you need to make sure you renew your subscription in due time in order to keep your backups running and your data accessible in the cloud.

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
2 + 2 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.