55950: Acronis Backup Cloud: how to change a Backup Account

Translate to:

 Version 4 and newer Windows agents (Agent build 12.0.1078 or newer)

  1. In Backup management console, delete the agent machine from the list.
  2. Open Command prompt as Administrator: Start -> Search -> cmd
  3. Execute:
    "C:\Program Files\BackupClient\BackupAndRecovery\register_msp_mms.exe" register https://cloud.acronis.com <new_backup_account> <password>
    where <new_backup_account> is the backup account you want to move the machine to and <password> is the password of this backup account.
  4. When moving the agent to another datacenter or to an account with a Partner's storage (applicable to Acronis Backup Cloud), navigate to %ProgramData%\Acronis\BackupAndRecovery\OnlineBackup and delete the old storage's certificate to allow the agent to obtain the certificate for the new storage.
  5. Wait, it may take up to 5 minutes to move the agent.

Version 4 and newer Linux agents (Agent build 12.0.1078 or newer)

  1. In Backup management console, delete the agent machine from the list.
  2. Open Terminal.
  3. Execute:
    /usr/lib/Acronis/BackupAndRecovery/AmsRegisterHelper register https://cloud.acronis.com <new_backup_account> <password>
    where <new_backup_account> is the backup account you want to move the machine to and <password> is the password of this backup account.
  4. When moving the agent to another datacenter or to an account with a Partner's storage (applicable to Acronis Backup Cloud), delete the old storage's certificate from /var/lib/Acronis/BackupAndRecovery/OnlineBackup/%email% to allow the agent to obtain the certificate for the new storage.
  5. Wait, it may take up to 5 minutes to move the agent.

Older versions

  1. In Backup management console, delete the agent machine from the list.
  2. On the machine, run Backup client installation file.
  3. Select Install Backup client:
  4. Select Modify:
  5. Specify the Backup account you want to move the client to:

More information

When moving a machine to a Backup account registered in the same End-user company, backup plans will be kept. Backup chain will continue with a new full backup. When backing up to the Cloud storage, a new archive will be created (when using Initial Seeding: new Initial Seeding is required).

When moving a machine to a Backup account registered in another End-user company, backup plans need to be recreated. Alternatively you can apply a backup plan available in the new Backup account.

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 14 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.