48518: Acronis True Image 2014: How to Disable "New version is available" Notification

Also read in:

Translate to:

This article applies to:

  • Acronis True Image 2014

Introduction

Notifications "New version is available on Acronis website" may rarely appear to ensure all Customers, who have not tried the new version yet, can get a possibility to easily upgrade to Acronis True Image 2015 for the best price available.

You can get a notification after starting your computer:

Solution

Notifications area is a Windows feature.

If you do not want to see Acronis True Image Notifications in the Notification area, disable them in the following way:

  1. Click on Show hidden icons:
  2. Click on Customize.
  3. Select Hide icons and notifications for Acronis True Image Monitor:

Note: having Acronis True Image notifications disabled, you will not see any notifications (e.g. after a successful backup and others) from Acronis True Image in the Notification area.

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
15 + 2 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.