- You create a centralized backup plan of multiple agents or virtual machines to tape.
- In the backup plan, you set the option "Overwrite a tape in the drive when creating a full backup".
- Tape is overwritten before backup of the second machine in the plan.
This is expected behaviour in the current product configuration. The backup of the first machine in the plan was created successfully therefore the condition for tape overwrite was met.
Do not use this option when backing up multiple machines.
As workaround you can create two backup plans:
1st for one machine with overwrite tape option enabled, tape will be overwritten after this backup;
2nd for the rest of the machines with overwrite tape option disabled.