4387: Acronis License Server Marks License as "Used" Even if Installation of Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Component Fails

use Google Translate

Operating Systems: 

This has been fixed

This article applies to:

  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server - Small Business Server Edition
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Workstation
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server - Virtual Edition

Symptoms

  • You install a component of Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced edition that requires a license;
  • The installation fails and rolls back;
  • The license, required for the installation, becomes Used in Acronis License Server, even though the component is not installed.

Cause

Acronis License Server does not free the acquired license on installation rollback.

Solution

This has been fixed and the fix is available in the latest build of Acronis Backup & Recovery 10. See Downloading the Latest Build of Acronis Software.

To solve the issue without downloading the update, proceed as described below:

  • Connect to Acronis License Server and Remove the used license:

  • Then add the license back:

More information

See also:

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
8 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.