43349: Acronis Backup 11.7/11.5: Backup Plan Created by Administrator Is Edited or Deleted by a Regular User

use Google Translate

Last update: Wed, 2019-09-04 22:00

Backup plan created by Administrator was edited or deleted by a non-Administrator user. Recreate backup plan. It is recommended not to install Management Console on managed machines.

Symptoms

  1. You have a backup plan created by an Administrator user.
  2. The backup plan is edited or deleted by a regular user (not a member of the Administrators group).

Cause

Issue in the product.

Solution

Fix is planned for future updates.

To work around this issue recreate the backup plan.

To prevent editing/deleting backup plans by underprivileged users, do one of the following:

  • In Acronis Backup Advanced do not install Management Console on managed machines. The Management Console can be installed along with the Management Server or on a remote machine.
  • Deny all users except the Administrators group access to Acronis Backup.

More information

Fell free to contact Acronis Customer Central with the reference to this article if you have any questions or issues.

Tags: