3449: All Machines Are Grayed Out in Acronis Management Server after Updating to Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Build 11105

Translate to:

Operating Systems:

Remove the grayed out machines from Acronis Management Server and then add them back to solve the issue

This article applies to:

  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server - Small Business Server Edition
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Workstation
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server - Virtual Edition

Symptoms

  1. You have updated Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 to Build 11105;
  2. After updating, all machines in the Acronis Management Server are grayed out and unmanageable;
  3. Scheduled tasks on the grayed out machines are still running correctly and you can connect to the machines via a new connection.

Cause

Issue in the product. The updated Acronis Management Server does not sync correctly with the managed machines.

Solution

The issue is not reproduced with Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Build 11345 or higher. See See Downloading the Latest Build of Acronis Software.

To resolve the issue without downloading the latest build, proceed as described below:

From Acronis Management Console connect to Acronis Management Server. Delete the grayed out machines. And then re-add the deleted machines.

For a large environment, you may use scripts to remove and then add the machines back into the Acronis Management Server.

Using the scripts

  1. First, if you have applied any backup policies to any groups, revoke them:

    In Acronis Management Server, right-click group -> View details -> Group policies -> Revoke

  2. Download and unpack Export and Remove Scripts into a folder on the machine with the Acronis Management Server;
  3. Browse to the folder and run export_machines_from_AMS.bat. This will export the list of the machines from the Acronis Management Server to machine_list(Backup).txt. Please verify that the list contains all the machines exported from the Acronis Management Server;
  4. Run Delete_machines_from_AMS.bat. Click Refresh in the Acronis Management Server. This will delete all the machines from management. If there are any left, please delete them manually;
  5. In Acronis Management Server import all the machines: All physical machines -> Import Machines from file -> select the Machine_list.txt (created previously). The machines will now be re-added to the Acronis Management Server;

    (!) Please note that all the machines must have the same access credentials.

    (!) If any of the machines fail to be added (e.g. offline when adding), then you can re-import the list again at any time, it will skip machines that were added already.

    (!) Importing machines may take a while.

  6. Move the machines into their groups if necessary. You can do this by right-clicking on group and selecting Add machines.
  7. Re-apply the backup policies to the groups/machines.

More information

This is a known issue and it has already been fixed. The fix is available in the latest build of Acronis Backup & Recovery 10.

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
11 + 7 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.