34322: True Image 2013 by Acronis: Synchronization Precautions

use Google Translate

Last update: Mon, 2012-08-27 14:28

If your computer with a sync folder is stolen, immediately unsync the machine and change your password

This article applies to:

  • True Image 2013 by Acronis

Description

If your machine with the synchronization enabled is lost or stolen, you should immediately unsync all folders and change the password at your Acronis account:

Online unsync

  1. Go to the online synchronization page at the Acronis website;
  2. Click Remove all participants for the sync you started and Leave for the sync you joined:

Change password

  1. Go to the Personal Profile page of your online Acronis account;
  2. Click Change Password:

More information

See also True Image 2013 by Acronis: Synchronization.

Tags: