This is an issue in Graphical User Interface and can be safely ignored
- There is a full slice and an incremental slice to it. See Acronis True Image Backup Units: Archive, Slice, Volume;
- You delete the full slice leaving the incremental intact. This triggers archive consolidation, so that incremental turns into a full archive;
- After the full slice is deleted and consolidation completes, there is only one full backup left;
- Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 shows the full archive as incremental:
This is an issue Graphical User Interface of Acronis Backup & Recovery 10.
This GUI issue can be safely ignored. This is actually a full backup archive.
This has been fixed and the fix is available in the latest build of Acronis Backup & Recovery 10. See Downloading the Latest Build of Acronis Software.
This has been fixed.