This has been fixed
This article applies to:
- Acronis True Image Home 2012
- You clone a backup task via the Clone settings option:
- After cloning, the task is not renamed and is tied to the same backup from the original task. As a result, on the first run Acronis True Image Home 2012 may confuse the original and the cloned tasks and will associate the subsequent backups with the two different tasks. This means that removing one of the cloned tasks will also remove the backups associated with it.
This is a known issue. The Clone settings feature malfunctions.
(!) This has been fixed. The fix is available in the latest released build of the product. See Installation of the latest update of an Acronis product.
To work around the issue without installing the latest build, when cloning a backup task, make sure you rename it. See Acronis True Image Home 2012: Cloning a Backup Task.