22244: Acronis True Image Home 2011 Errors Out with "The backup location cannot be found" and Error Code 0x00640004

use Google Translate

Make sure that backup archive and backup location are available

This article applies to:

  • Acronis True Image Home 2011

Symptoms

  1. You try to open a backup location via Operations -> Open backup location on the main program screen:

  2. You receive an error message with error code 0x00640004 or 0x00640012+0x00640004 and an error message similar to the following one:

    The backup location cannot be found

Cause 1

Open backup location option is not available if a backup archive has been deleted or moved to another location. If an external drive or network share where a backup archive is located, is inaccessible, this option is also unavailable.

Solution 1

To solve this issue, move the backup archive to its original location or create a new backup. If the backup archive is located on external hard drive or on network share, make sure that the location is accessible.  

Cause 2

Open backup location option is not available if the last backup archive (or the last backup archive volume if you create split backups) has been deleted or moved to another location.

Solution 2

1) You have several backups created with not a Full Custom scheme, e.g. Version chain scheme, etc.:

  • You need to delete information about the last backup version:

1. Click Explore and recover button (or Recover last version for a disk backup). The following warning will appear:


2. Click Ignore this version.

2) You have several backups created with Full Custom scheme.

  • You need to delete information about the last backup version:

1. Click Explore and recover button (or Recover last version for a disk backup). A warning message will appear (see above).

2. Click Ignore this version.

3. An additional backup box will be created:

  • "user(1)" backup box contains information about all existing backups. You may explore and recover these backups.
  • "user" backup box contains information about all backups and backup settings. After you create new backups from this box, "user(1)" backup box will be removed. Though, all existing backups will be saved, and can be explored and recovered.

More information

Contact Acronis Customer Central if you have any questions or need assistance.

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.