22129: Acronis Backup Advanced: Logs Are Not Present in Acronis Management Server After Re-Adding Agent

Last update: Thu, 2017-07-13 13:34

Logs are not imported to Acronis Management Server after re-adding the agent

This article applies to:

  • Acronis Backup Advanced 11.5 (Acronis Backup & Recovery 11.5 Advanced)
  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 11

Description

When you add a machine with Agent to Acronis Management Server, a trusted connection is created and backup plans and shortcuts to centralized vaults are sent to the machine.

When an Agent is added to Acronis Management Server, logs from the Agent are synchronized with Acronis Management Server and can be seen on the server side. 

If you remove a machine from Acronis Management Server, backup plans and shortcuts to centralized vaults are removed from the machine, and information about Agent is removed from Acronis Management Server.

If you re-add Agent to Acronis Management Server after deleting it previously, old logs (created before re-adding) will not be present on Acronis Management Server. This is expected product behavior.

More information

See also:

 

Tags: