Once a password has been set for a backup archive, it can not be retrieved if lost or forgotten
This article applies to:
- All Acronis products
If a password has been set for a backup archive and is now lost or forgotten, then there is no way to retrieve or disable it.
It is not possible to restore such backup archive or extract files from it.
There is also an option to set a password for Acronis Secure Zone. If this password is lost or forgotten, it cannot be retrieved either.