21681: Acronis Backup & Recovery 11: Recovering to Original Location on Network Share Shows User Name and Password Warnings

Also read in:

use Google Translate

When setting up recovery to the original location on a network share, explicitly specify the access credentials

This article applies to:

  • Acronis Backup & Recovery 11

Symptoms

  1. You have a backup of a network share;
  2. When recovering the backup, you select Original as the recovery destination:

  3. Running the recovery process displays an interaction window for every file and in the log there are numerous warnings: 

Cause

The product needs credentials to access the network share.

Solution

When setting up the recovery, specify the access credentials explicitly:

  1. Click Show Access credentials:

  2. Click Access credentials:

  3. Provide the credentials to access the network share:

More information

See also Acronis Backup & Recovery 11.

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 5 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.