After erasing a tape or moving to a free pool in the product, an empty archive is kept there as a container for future backups
This article applies to:
- Acronis Backup Advanced 11.5 (Acronis Backup & Recovery 11.5 Advanced)
- Acronis Backup & Recovery 11 Advanced
- Using Acronis Backup Advanced, you move a tape with backups to a free pool, or erase the tape:
- After erasing the tape or moving to a free pool, the Archive view shows an empty archive:
Acronis does not remove the archive as a container for future backups.
The backups themselves are deleted properly. An empty container is kept on the tape for future backups.
You can, however, delete the container by clicking Delete: