The issue has been fixed, please upgrade to Acronis Backup 11.5 (Acronis Backup & Recovery 11.5). This an issue with filtering information when browsing. On restore, the correct files are recovered
This article applies to:
- Acronis Backup & Recovery 11
- Create folder C:\Test and put file A there;
- Create a full file backup of the C:\Test folder to the Acronis Online Storage;
- Delete A and put file B in the folder;
- Create an incremental backup to the full one at the Acronis Online Storage;
- When viewing the incremental backup, you will see that there are both A and B files there, whereas it should only show B.
This an issue with filtering information when browsing the Acronis Online Storage.
The issue has been fixed, please upgrade to Acronis Backup 11.5 (Acronis Backup & Recovery 11.5).
The issue is only with filtering the information. If you restore the incremental backup, it will be restored in the correct state - only file B will recovered.
See also Acronis Backup & Recovery 11.