18727: Acronis True Image Home 2010: Full Backup Is Not Overwritten When Saved to Acronis Secure Zone

This has been fixed

This article applies to:

  • Acronis True Image Home 2010

Symptoms

  1. You schedule a backup with the following options:

    Backup method: Full
    A new full backup overwrites the previous one

  2. In Archive location (i.e. where to back up) you select Acronis Secure Zone;
  3. On the first run a full backup is created and saved to Acronis Secure Zone;
  4. On the second run a new full backup is created and saved to Acronis Secure Zone. The first full backup is not overwritten by the second one - instead, there are two full backups in Acronis Secure Zone.

    Cause

    This is a known issue.

    Solution

    This has been fixed in the latest officially released build of Acronis True Image Home 2010. For information on how to download and install it see Installation of the latest update of an Acronis product.

    More information

    This has been fixed.

Tags: 

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
3 + 10 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.