18724: Acronis True Image Home 2010: Full Backup Is Deleted If the "Overwrite" Option Is Selected

Last update: Tue, 2011-02-08 10:37

This has been fixed

This article applies to:

  • Acronis True Image Home 2010

Symptoms

  1. You schedule a backup with the following options:

    Backup method: Full
    A new full backup overwrites the previous one

  2. On the first run, the backup is created;
  3. On the second run, no full backup is created and the existing full backup is deleted.

    If you have the Validate backup archive when it is created option selected, the product will error out because there is nothing to validate:

Cause

This is a known issue.

Solution

This has been fixed in the latest officially released build of Acronis True Image Home 2010. For information on how to download and install it see Installation of the latest update of an Acronis product.

More information

This has been fixed.

Tags: