This is expected behavior
This article applies to:
- Acronis True Image Home 2011
- You have a backup of a file. This can be a simple file backup or Acronis Nonstop Backup;
- You rename the file;
- After renaming, the Acronis Recovery tab in File -> Properties shows no previous versions of the file - i.e. no backed up versions:
There are no previous versions
This is expected behavior. Once you change the name of a file that is protected with Acronis True Image Home 2011, the file is detected as a new one and is not associated with its older backups.
If you need to restore a specific file, please restore it from Acronis True Image Home 2011 user interface.