Reattach the disk to have the information refreshed
This article applies to:
- Acronis Disk Director 11 Home
- You boot your machine from Acronis Bootable Media of Acronis Disk Director 11 Home;
- When booted, you perform any operation with a partition on a USB flash disk (e.g. you resize the partition or convert it from primary to logical);
- After the operation is committed and performed, the volume is shown as Not formatted in the Graphical User Interface (GUI) of Acronis Disk Director 11 Home:
The only available operation with the partition now is to change its status to online. However, an attempt to bring the partition online changes nothing.
No files or partitions are lost. This is an issue in Acronis Disk Director 11 Home.
Acronis Disk Director 11 Home fails to reread the information on the USB flash disk after performing an operation with it.
No files or partitions are lost.
To make Acronis Disk Director 11 Home reread the information on the USB flash disk, do the following:
- Detach the USB flash disk from the machine;
- Attach it again.
Acronis Development Team is working on fixing the issue.