How to delete a personal vault in GUI or manually
This article applies to:
- Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server
- Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server - Small Business Server Edition
- Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server - Virtual Edition
- Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Workstation
- Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Server for Windows
- Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Workstation
You can remove a personal vault through product GUI. If the deletion attempt fails due to database corruption or other reasons, you can delete the personal vault manually.
Deleting a personal vault in Acronis Backup & Recovery 10
- Start the product and select Vaults -> Personal. If you have an Advanced version, connect to the machine with the personal vault that you want to delete;
- Select the personal vault that you want to delete and press Delete:
- You will be asked if you want to delete the backup archives stored in the vault or keep them:
If you select to keep the backups, you will be able to restore or explore them later. You can also import archives to a different vault. See Acronis Backup & Recovery 10: Importing Archives and Backups.
Press Keep if you want to keep the vault's archives or Delete if you want to delete them. After that the personal vault will be deleted.
Deleting a personal vault manually
Sometimes a personal vault cannot be deleted automatically, e.g. if the folder with the vault was deleted or renamed, or due to database corruption. In this case you can delete this personal vault manually.